top of page
  • Writer's pictureJilly

Dairy-Free Dining: Blue Milk - Milk Stand

Updated: Sep 14, 2019

I went back and forth for weeks deciding whether to get Blue or Green Milk when I arrived for Passholder previews of Galaxy's Edge. Most reviewers claimed Blue Milk was the obvious choice but there were a few Green Milk people out there and since the Green Milk is described as having a more citrus-forward flavor I was leaning towards that. But then the day came. And after far too quickly downing a Bespin Fizz at Oga's Cantina I decided to keep this party train going and not only get Milk but a Milk Cooler!


Now the Milk Cooler is only available at Disney's Hollywood Studios' Galaxy's Edge and you can opt for Green Milk with Tequila or Blue Milk with Rum. Now I don't like to mix my liquors so I was leaning towards Blue since the Bespin Fizz is a Rum drink but I decided to ask a Batuu-an? (Batuu-nese? Battu-ian?) her thoughts and she said definitely Blue and definitely get it with the Rum, and who am I to argue with a native.


The milk consistency is how I can only describe as frothy but in the Florida heat quickly melts to just a thick creaminess. But all that aside, IT WAS DELICIOUS! It was definitely fruit-forward but not overwhelming sweet at all which is good because it is a little heavy of a drink especially once it gets warmer and loses the icy texture. The Blue Milk is said to be flavored with dragon fruit, pineapple, lime, and watermelon but to me, it seemed to have more of a berry flavor? I couldn't honestly pinpoint any of the flavors above aside from maybe some light watermelon. The drink flavor is honestly impossible to describe but highly recommended. I'm interested to try out the Green Milk on my next visit to see if it's as good or maybe even better. Both kinds of milk are obviously Dairy-Free and 100% Vegan as they are made from a combination of Rice and Coconut Milk so the whole family can enjoy following in the footsteps of Luke Skywalker.


Both Milk Coolers are currently 14 Credits and just plain Blue or Green Milk without alcohol is 7 and 99 credits.





7 views0 comments
bottom of page