top of page
  • Writer's pictureJilly

Dairy-Free Dining: Tatooine Two Suns Hummus - Backlot Express

This dish has been on my list for a while now, but I very seldom find myself having lunch in the parks, but FINALLY I got to try it and I was far from dissapointed.


The Tatooine Two Suns Hummus ($9.99) is a newer dish to Back Express that arriived in antipiation for the Galaxy's Edge opening. This plant-based dish consists of Classic Hummus garnished with Fried Chickpeas and a Cucumber Relish, Red-Pepper Hummus garnished with Beyond Meat Crumbles, Pita Bread and a Spring Mix lightly tossed in a Lemon Vinaigrette.

Be warned though this dish is Dairy-Free and Vegan, the Chickpeas are prepared in a shared fryer so based on your comfort level and severeness of your allergy, you may want to skip this one.


That being side this dish was DELICIOUS and though it was a big plate it was a very light lunch that didn't feel heavy on a hot day. The chickpeas were probably my least favorite part of the dish and I would have preferred just more cucumber relish but that was probably my only complaint. I actually found myself mopping up a lot of the hummus with my salad as well as the pita so don't b afraid to play around.

The Red-Pepper Hummus with the meat crumbles was my favorite of the two choices, you can see the beyond meat peeking out from under the heaping of lettuce. And for only $9.99, you get a fair amount of food especially when you compare it to the kids hummus plate at Docking Bay 7 which is porbably 1/4 of its size and only a dollar cheaper. I would also order this as a snack to share perhaps in between meals if you're getting peckish.


All and all, I would definitely get this again. Backlot Express has always treated me well in the past with good options and this was no exception.

18 views0 comments
bottom of page