top of page
  • Writer's pictureJilly

Dairy-Free Dining: Kung Pao Shrimps - Nine Dragons


Ni hao, and welcome to the China Pavilion!


I had never been to Nine Dragons in the 25 years of me visiting Walt Disney World, isn't that insane? Well, the other day I was treated to a lovely lunch there and I was not disappointed. In fact, I devoured my food in minutes.


Truth be told I haven't even had Chinese food in a while so I was actually very confused as to what to get. Last time I had Chinese was at a Panda Express and that was the first and only time I had ever gone there. For the record, this was better.


I opted for the Kung Pao Shrimps ($22) which was a fair amount of small shrimps mixed with scallions and whole peanuts. The menu also said "dried chilis" and while the sauce was very spicy I couldn't detect any pieces of chili on the plate. Every entree is also served with white rice or fried rice for an upcharge.


As I said earlier, I devoured this so it was delicious and I was surprised by the number of whole peanuts in the dish, I was expecting a few chopped peanuts throughout but not giant peanuts. It was a very welcome surprise.


As always though, mention your allergy to your server and based on the severity of the allergy and your comfort level a Chef will always be willing to come speak to you to ease your mind.



4 views0 comments
bottom of page