top of page
  • Writer's pictureJilly

Dairy-Free Dining: Chocolate-Hazlenut Bar - Citricos


Earlier this week Disney announced new Plant-Based menu options coming to all major Quick Service and Table Service restaurants. With this, they are also adding a new menu icon to help easily identify these options. This all goes into effect October 1st and with that many new Vegan options are already popping up, which is good for all my vegan and dairy-free friends.


I was able to go and try one of these new items the other day at Citricos! I was actually dining at the Grand Floridian Cafe (Full Review coming soon) and while they also have a Vegan menu option on this visit I opted to go upstairs and try Citricos newest creation!


The Chocolate-Hazlenut Bar is a chocolate cake layered with a Creamy Hazlenut-Banana Mousse topped with Chocolate Ganache and served with a Coconut-Coffee Ice Cream over Chocolate Praline.


I actually shared this with my sister and she was very hesitant about the whole thing but loved it and she's not a big chocolate eater. The mousse does not have a strong banana taste at all which is good for me because I don't like bananas and my sister said she wouldn't have known if I didn't tell her so if you're going in hoping for a strong banana flavor, you will be disappointed. However, as a chocolate lover, it hits all the spots. The dessert is $11.00 which is on the pricier side but Citricos is a signature restaurant so that is to be expected.


I highly recommend checking this out. I've never sat down for dinner at Citricos but the bar is always open and welcoming if you just want a drink, apps or even just dessert!

3 views0 comments
bottom of page