top of page
  • Writer's pictureJilly

Dairy-Free Dining: Curried Garbanzo Salad Sandwich - Spyglass Grill

Updated: Sep 22, 2019



Recently I hopped over to Spyglass Grill at Caribbean Beach in the hopes of trying out their Black Bean tacos however upon arriving I realized they had a complete menu change and about 90% of the menus you can find online are out of date.


A little bummed, I looked over the menu and was about to settle for a salad when this sandwich caught my eye. There wasn't a description so I really didn't know what to expect but after talking to the Chef (who was awesome!) he told me this was there new all Vegan option no meat, no dairy, no egg. On that note, I was sold.


I was then offered the option of fresh fruit, french fries (if I was okay with a shared fryer) or a side salad. I went with the side salad with their herb vinaigrette which was divine.


My sandwich arrived and I removed the tomato immediately cause, gross. (that may be a hot take) and was IN LOVE with this sandwich. What you get is a pretty sizeable Whole Grain sandwich with Curried Chickpeas mixed with Carrots, Peppers and Apples (granny smith might I add) with lettuce. It's a little messy of a sandwich but worth it. At the end of the day, I was super happy the tacos were removed because this was so different then anything I'd ever had at Disney and Spyglass Grill will definitely be seeing me again!

1 view0 comments
bottom of page