top of page
  • Writer's pictureJilly

Dairy-Free Dining: Grilled Fresh Fish Tacos - The Boathouse


Ah, the Boathouse. I don't think I've ever successfully taken a trip to Disney Springs without stopping here. I don't know what love about it so much maybe it's the Dockside Bar, or the Blueberry Lemonades, or the bartenders in their cute yachty outfits. But despite all that, they just have some amazing seafood options.


If I'm with a group of people I usually will start with a 1/2 dozen oysters, so remember that's always an option, or if you are more of a shrimp cocktail person that's a good one too. However, the best thing you can get here are these little beauties (name the ride reference). These babies are the Grilled Fresh Fish Tacos ($22). What you get is a healthy serving of Grilled Swordfish that seem to have a blackened seasoning served with Cabbage Slaw, Chipotle Crema, Pickled Red Onions, and Avocado Salsa. The good part is, all you have to is omit the Chipotle Cream and you're dairy-free and ready to go.


I can't get over how much fish you have given wit these tacos so it's really worth the price for the quantity and quality you're getting plus the avocado salsa is delicious, with tomato, red onion, and cucumber! Yum. This is about the third time I've had their tacos and they seem to keep getting better every time I go.


Don't forget to visit the Boathouse on your next Disney Springs visit, you won't be disappointed!

2 views0 comments
bottom of page