top of page
  • Writer's pictureJilly

Dairy-Free Dining: Protein Bowl - Ale & Compass

Updated: Sep 14, 2019


Ale & Compass is one of the few places in Disney that I could eat Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner and be a happy eater.


This is one of the many dishes that I have ordered at the restaurant and by far my favorite, mostly because every part of this dish is a favorite food of mine.


The dinner Protein Bowl ($17) is not only Dairy-Free as is but completely Vegan. It consists of a Beyond Italian Sausage (which I am obsessed with) covered in a Roasted Tomato Sauce and is accompanied by sauteed Broccolini, Sweet Potatoes and a perfectly seasoned Quinoa. I'm honestly a sucker for any meal that comes in a bowl and mixing all of this up was heaven. The sauce was aces and however, they made the Quinoa left me dying to know how I could make it this way at home.


This dish is available at Lunch and Dinner while at breakfast they have a slightly tweaked option. The Breakfast Protein Bowl comes with your option of an Egg or Tofu Scramble (opting for Tofu would make it Vegan) with the same Quinoa and Sweet Potatoes. The new additions are Chard and Kale with a Carrot Ginger Dressing (100%), Chocolate Avocado Toast and Vegan Sausage.


While I do love the Breakfast Bowl as well, the Sausage was not my favorite, if I could I'd ask if they could substitute it with the Beyond Sausage from the lunch & dinner options or simply stick to the Smoked Salmon from the Buffet. I also opted to have Peanut Butter on my toast instead of the Chocolate Avocado Spread, however, I hear great things about it, I'm just a PB girl in the morning time.

4 views0 comments
bottom of page