top of page
  • Writer's pictureJilly

Dairy-Free Dining: Stuffed Mushrooms - Three Bridges Bar & Grill


On my most recent visit to Coronado Springs, I finally got to visit the new Three Bridges Bar & Grill. This was hands down one of the most beautiful and calming bars on property in my opinion. Sitting on the water, watching the sun slowly set, it was a gorgeous experience and thankfully not crowded.


As you can tell by my other posts I am a big seafood eater however, I do try to get Vegan and Plant-Based options when they are available, so I was very excited to try the Stuffed Mushrooms ($12), which was if I'm being on, most of the point of my visit.


The dish comes with five mushrooms stuffed with plant-based "chorizo" and smoked tomato aioli. I've heard that you must specify dairy-free when ordering as the dish is sprinkled with cheese however after speaking to the Chef on my visit he assured that it is now 100% vegan all the time. I would however just double check when ordering as things are always changing.


What you are served is a healthy portion of impossible meat "chorizo" sprinkled with follow your heart Parmesan cheese over a drizzling of veganaise aioli. I have had plenty of impossible and beyond meat in my time to know that I would enjoy it but the real test was my mother who detests "fake meat" and she loved the dish. Had I not told her, she said she wouldn't have thought twice.


These were devoured in a matter of moments and I would get these again in a heartbeat. I don't know if I would have a full meal here as their entree menu doesn't excite me as much but that's what Maya Grill is for (a completely underrated restaurant btw).

15 views0 comments
bottom of page