top of page
  • Writer's pictureJilly

Dairy-Free Dining: Sustainable Fish - Mama Melrose's Ristorante Italiano




Mama Melrose's AGAIN? I know, I go here far too much but I just really love Italian food and more importantly I really, really love the bread here. Anywho. On my visit this time I decided to finally try the Sustainable Fish (MP), this has been something I was yo-yoing with my past few visits, also note that on my last 3 visits the fish has been salmon every time, and I could eat salmon for breakfast lunch and dinner in every and anyway and I would be happy so I was thrilled about this.

The fish is available straight off their Allergy-Friendly menu so there was no need to change or omit anything and what you are served is beautifully seasoned and Grilled Asparagus on top of a portion of Salmon sitting on a bed of Pappardelle Pasta. The whole thing is then tossed and drizzled with a semi-spicy Puttanesca Sauce. This is a great option if you're in the mood for some pasta but don't just want a giant bowl of spaghetti, and the sauce is divine, especially if you're an olive lover.

At the end of the day, I've never had a bad meal at Mamas. The food is always great and you just can't beat the decor.

If you'd like you can read my Full Dining Review of Mama Melrose's here where I go more in-depth about the options available.

5 views0 comments
bottom of page